The Company

MTQ was founded in 2003. The company is located in the beautiful bavarian Chiemgau area, between Munich and Salzburg.

Managers and employees are highly experienced over decades in the test business. Some of them have driven the test technology in this business since the beginning of computer controlled test tooks place in the production.

Our knowledge about the challenges and needs of our customers we incorporate constantly in our products and services for testing of electronics and semiconductors. So our goal is to always create the most suitable and efficient software and system solutions for our customers.

Also part of our approach is to serve our customers best and provide to them sophisticated products, with whom it is a pleasure to work.

It is very important to us to offer our customers best service and support which are necessary for a safe and economical use of the software and system solutions.

Philosophy of testing

The approach for a test strategy must seek to reduce the testing effort to the miminum required level to minimize the follow-up costs and optimize manufacturing process both technically and in terms of costs through optimized short loops.

To handle the entire complexity of these processes, a software solution is necessary, covering all the topics considered, as well as an integrated, easy user experience and provides a suitable level for both experienced engineers and beginners.


In the sense of value testing is unproductive and does not increase product value within the product creation chain. Still testing is indispensable in guaranteeing the required product characteristics. Therefore test cannot be an end in itself, but must be understood as an integral component in the process of product creation.


Martin Zapf founded the company. Through his father he was in professional contact with the semiconductor test industry already at a young age and worked on software concepts and technologies for test systems and handlers in the ATE industry during and after his studies.

He gratuated as Computer Scientist and additionally studied Systems Engineering. Craft expertise and diverse experience with concepts in ATE business combined with his passion for agile software development provide the direction and foundation for products and services MTQ is successfully delivering today.

Successful ISO 9001 certificiation in 2016!

The certification body of TÜV Süd Management Service GmbH has certified us last in October 2016, that we apply and perform the requirements according DIN ISO 9001:2008.

see our certificate

MTQ ist Microsoft Partner.
Windows 10 Support Statement – Ready for Windows

Über uns

MTQ wurde im Jahre 2003 gegründet. Unser Firmensitz liegt zwischen München und Salzburg im schönen Chiemgau.

Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter besitzen alle exzellente fachliche Kenntnisse und langjährige Erfahrung im Testgeschäft. Einige von ihnen haben sogar das Geschäft des automatischen Testens in der Produktion seit dessen Anfängen mit geprägt.

Unsere Erkenntnisse über die Herausforderungen und Bedürfnisse der Kunden lassen wir stetig in unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen zum Testen von Elektronik und Halbleitern einfliessen. So ist es unser Ziel, für unsere Kunden immer die passende und effizienteste Software- und Systemlösung zu erstellen.

Ebenso gehört zu unserer Einstellung unsere Kunden bestmöglich zu betreuen und ausgereifte Produkte herzustellen, mit denen es Freude macht zu arbeiten. Es ist uns ein wichtiges Anliegen, unseren Kunden beste Service- und Supportleistungen zu bieten, die für eine sichere und wirtschaftliche Nutzung der Software- und Systemlösungen notwendig sind.

Unsere Philosophie

Der Lösungsansatz für eine Teststrategie muss zum Ziel haben, den Testaufwand auf das notwendige Maß zu reduzieren, die Folgekosten zu minimieren und durch optimierte Regelschleifen den Herstellungsprozess sowohl technisch als auch kostenmäßig zu optimieren. Um die gesamte Komplexität dieser Prozesse beherrschbar zu machen, ist eine Software-Lösung notwendig, die sowohl alle Themengebiete berücksichtigt, als auch eine integrierte, leicht zugängliche Bedienerfahrung liefert und sowohl für erfahrene Ingenieure als auch Einsteiger ein passendes Level bereitstellt.


Testen ist im Sinne der Wertschöpfung innerhalb der Produktentstehungskette unproduktiv und bewirkt keine Wertsteigerung.

Trotzdem ist Testen zur Sicherung der geforderten Produkteigenschaften unvermeidbar. Daher soll Testen kein isolierter Selbstzweck sein, sondern muss als ein integrierter Bestandteil der Produktentstehungskette verstanden werden.


Martin Zapf hat das Unternehmen gegründet. Durch seinen Vater stand er schon in jungen Jahren beruflich in Kontakt zur Halbleitertestbranche und hat während und nach seinem Studium in der ATE-Industrie an Softwarekonzepten und -technologien für Testsysteme und Handlern gearbeitet.

Er hat Informatik studiert und zusätzlich einen Abschluß in Systems Engineering erworben. Handwerkliches Know-How und die vielseitigen Erfahrungen mit Konzepten im ATE-Geschäft ergeben zusammen mit seiner Leidenschaft für agile Software-Entwicklung die Richtung und Grundlage für die Produkte und Dienstleistungen die MTQ heute erfolgreich anbietet.

Erfolgreiche Zertifizierung ISO 9001 in 2016!

Die Zertifizierungsstelle der TÜV Süd Management Service GmbH hat uns in der Zertifizierung zuletzt im Oktober 2016 wieder bescheinigt, dass wir gemäß DIN ISO 9001:2008 handeln.

zu unserem Zertifikat

MTQ ist Microsoft Partner.
Windows 10 Support Statement – Ready for Windows